Break and Bake, you’re my savior

As a thank you for taking the time to write me multiple letters of recommendation, I decided that I was going to bake cookies for a certain professor. I made this conscious decision over the weekend, and to emphasize my appreciation I was going to make the cookies from scratch. However, as the hours passed from Saturday to Sunday and finally Monday, the cookies were still only a figment of my imagination. On my way past the break and bake cookie section of the grocery store tonight I glanced over at the solution to my problem.

I'm a break and bake cookies kinda gal


(I must clarify that I do not make cookies from scratch, hence the procrastination. I was only making and exception as a token of my appreciation.) So, I glanced at the break and bakes all the while slowing my pace while contemplating if I really should take the ultimate plunge to lazy-town. After two seconds hesitation, I made an about face and grabbed not one but TWO break and bake chocolate chip cookie packages. I must say that lazy-town is a pretty good place to be when all of your work is finished within twenty minutes of preheating, placing on pan, and baking. Thank you Nestle Tollhouse. I owe you one.

I’ll be sure to make cookies from scratch once my boyfriend returns and makes the dough for me.

Leave a Reply

